HDMI Video passes through the Receiver while in Standby Mode (TX-SR609 and up)

Begin by going into the setup menu under hardware and go to the subcategory of HDMI. Once there go into HDMI Control (RIHD) or Control and make sure that it is set to ON or ENABLED. From there go into power control and make sure that is also set to ON or ENABLED. Then you will make sure that the TV control is set to OFF. All of this will allow HDMI video and audio out when the receiver is turned off due to the HDMI control feature.

2 responses to “HDMI Video passes through the Receiver while in Standby Mode (TX-SR609 and up)

  1. I have tx-8511, just as I can connect iPod or cell to my cars audio jack to amplify my music,can I do same through my recover, I tried this with my iPad and no sound resulted

Leave a Reply

